Announcing Our 2014 Artists-in-Residence

We are excited to announce our 2014 artist-in-residence. This year’s jurors were Zach Feuer, Polly Apfelbaum, Gregory Amenoff, William Corbett, Erica Obey, Carey Harrison and John Medeski. These individuals will be in residence between May and October, 2014.

photo (2)

Visual Artists

Julia Bland, Brooklyn NY, www.juliabland.net
Emily Campbell, Baltimore MD, www.emilycampbell.net
Eunchi Chong, Seoul, South Korea, http://eunchichong.dothome.co.kr/
Erin Curtis, Washington DC, www.erinelizabethcurtis.com
Estaben Cabeza de Baca, Brooklyn NY, www.estebancabezadebaca.com
Lynne Weiss Drescher, Copenhagen Denmark, http://www.lindadrescher.com/
Danielle Fischer, Israel
Nora Griffin, Brooklyn NY, http://noragriffin.com/
Jessica Harvey, Chicago IL, www.thejessicaharvey.com
Megan Heckmann, Congers NY, http://meganheckmann.com/
Heidi Howard, Sunnyside NY, www.heidihoward.net
Heidi Johnson, Bronx NY, http://www.heidijohnsonpaintings.com/
Nika Kaiser, Tucson AZ, http://nikakaiser.com/home.html
Hoda Kashiha, Brookline MA
Simone Kearney, Brooklyn NY, www.simonekearney.com
Alma Leiva, Miami FL, http://www.almaleiva.org
Jessica Maffia, New York NY, www.jessicamaffia.com
Kelly McCafferty, New York NY, www.kellymccafferty.net
Graham McDougal, Somerville MA, http://grahammcdougal.com
Laurel McMechan, Allston MA, www.laurelmcmechan.com
Lauren Nickou, Astoria NY, www.nickou.net
GaHee Park, Astoria NY, www.gaheepark.com
Marianna Peragallo, New York NY, www.mariannaperagallo.net
Elizabeth Perendy, New York NY
Benjamin Piwowar, Baltimore MD, http://benpiwowar.tumblr.com/
Martin Seeds, Brighton England, www.martinseeds.com
Bridget Spaeth, Brunswick ME, www.bridgetspaeth.com
Paul Wackers, Brooklyn NY, http://paulwackers.com/
Michael Woody, Brooklyn NY, http://www.michael-woody.com/

Ceramic Artists

Peter Fulop, Leitrim Ireland, http://peterfulop.squarespace.com
Auguste Garufi, Brooklyn NY, www.augustegarufi.com
Maria Spiess, Bowling Green OH, http://mariakspiess.wordpress.com/
Matthew Ward, Brooklyn NY

in Writing, Non-Fiction, Poetry

Julia Bosson, New York NY
Ann Marie Cunningham, New York NY
Stephanie Danler, Brooklyn NY
Emil Draitser, West New York NJ, http://emildraitser.com/
Alice Gavin, Brooklyn NY
Elisabeth Hamilton, Brooklyn NY
Susan Lee, Sunnyside NY
Lauren Macios, Boston MA, www.laurinbeckermacios.com
Susan MacLean, Danville CA, http//www.sjmaclean.com
Sara Marinelli, San Francisco CA
Fernanda Moore, Swarthmore PA
Sara Rolater, Houston TX, http://plagiarizemyface.com/
Maura Roosevelt, Brooklyn NY
John Rowell, Baltimore MD
Christopher Suda, Birmingham AL, http://cmsuda.wix.com/christopher-suda

in Playwriting/Screenwriting

Michael Aguirre, New NY, http://newlighttheaterproject.com/
Barbara Blatner, New York NY, http://www.barbarablatner.com/
Gloria Bond Clunie, Evanston IL
Keith Davidson, Ottawa ON, www.keithdavidson.com
Sarah Norris, New York NY, http://sarahnorris.com/
Michael Vass, Astoria NY, www.michaelvass.com

Composers

Thomas Kotcheff, Beverly Hills CA, www.ThomasKotcheff.com
Missy Mazzoli, Brooklyn NY, www.missymazzoli.com
Daniel Morel, Hartford CT, www.danmorel.com
Chris Parello, New York NY, www.chrisparrello.com
Liza White, Chicago IL, http://lizawhitemusic.com/

Theater

ARTBARN Theater Group, New York NY, http://artbarnfestival.wordpress.com/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s